How to lock objects or part of the Designer Templates (lockable templates)

Ever made unintended changes to your template, shifting objects unnecessarily? Or need to restrict normal users to edit specific design parts? OptiSigns offers solutions to streamline design edits and control user access.

In OptiSigns Designer, you can use the "Lock tool" you lock objects, which stops users from editing, moving, changing scaling, and rotating objects.

If you need a refresher on Designer, you can learn to read this article here.

Only the Owner or Admin can Lock/Unlock objects (by clicking on the Lock/Unlock button)

Other roles do not support Lock/Unlock objects, they can see but can't click the Unlock button.

Locked objects will show a lock icon at the bottom right.

  • To select Multiple Objects, hold Shift + Left Click
  • When selecting multiple objects:
    • Selected objects do not have any locked objects, then click the Lock button, and all selected objects would be locked.
    • Selected objects have one or more locked objects, and all selected objects cannot be moved, scaled, or rotated. When clicking the Unlock button, the locked objects will be unlocked.

    That's it,

    If you have any additional questions, concerns, or feedback about OptiSigns, feel free to reach out to our support team at support@optisigns.com